Home Cheltenham Festival Betting Section Past RSA Chase Winners

Past RSA Chase Winners

RSA Chase Betting - Past RSA Chase Winners

The RSA Chase, which was previously known as the Royal Sun Alliance Chase, takes place on the second day of the Cheltenham Festival. It is run over three miles and half a furlong and it is a race for novices. Over the years the RSA Chase has proven to be the ideal breeding ground for staying chasers who will go on and compete in the Gold Cup, King George and Hennessy Gold Cup in the next years. Some of the horses that followed up the RSA with a win in the Gold Cup were the likes of Garrison Savannah, Looks Like Trouble and Denman. Florida Pearl managed to win King George VI instead.

Click here to see all the latest odds on the 2020 RSA Chase.

RSA Chase Winners

2019Topofthegame7H CobdenP Nicholls
2018Presenting Percy7D RussellP Kelly
2017Might Bite8N De BoinvilleN Henderson
2016Blaklion7R HatchN Twiston-Davies
2015Don Poli6B CooperW Mullins
2014O’Faolains Boy7B GeraghtyR Curtis
2013Lord Windermere7D RussellJ Culloty
2012Bobs Worth7B GeraghtyN Henderson
2011Bostons Angel7R PowerJ Harrington
2010Weapon’s Amnesty7D RussellC Byrnes
2009Cooldine7R WalshW Mullins
2008Albertas Run7A McCoyJ O’Neill
2007Denman7R WalshP Nicholls
2006Star De Mohaison5B GeraghtyP Nicholls
2005Trablogan7M FitzgeraldN Henderson
2004Rule Supreme8D CaseyW Mullins
2003One Knight7R JohnsonP Hobbs
2002Hussard Collonges7R GarrittyP Beaumont
2001NO RACE   
2000Lord Noelie7J CullotyH Knight
1999Looks Like Trouble7P CarberryN Chance
1998Florida Pearl6R DunwoodyW Mullins
1997Hanakham8R DunwoodyR Hodges
1996Nahthen Lad7W MarstonJ Pitman
1995Brief Gale8P HideJ Gifford
1994Monsiour Le Cure8P NivenJ Edwards
1993Young Hustler6P ScudamoreN Twiston-Davies
1992Minehoma9P ScudamoreM Pipe
1991Rolling Ball8P ScudamoreM Pipe
1990Garrison Savannah7B De HaanJ Pitman