Home Cheltenham Festival Betting Section Past National Hunt Chase Winners

Past National Hunt Chase Winners

National Hunt Chase 1024x576 - Past National Hunt Chase Winners

The National Hunt Chase is the last race of the opening day of the Cheltenham Festival. It is a marathon race that is run over 4 miles and that is reserved to amateur riders. Jonjo O’Neill is by far the best trainer of this race having won 5 times since 1995. The 2019 National Hunt Chase was won by Le Breuil.

Get here the latest odds for the 2020 National Hunt Chase

National Hunt Chase Winners

2019Le Breuil7J CoddB Pauling
2018Rathvinden10P MullinsW Mullins
2017Tiger Roll7L O’NeillG Elliott
2016Minella Rocco6D O’ConnorJ O’Neill
2015Cause Of Causes7J CoddG Elliott
2014Midnight Prayer9J NewmanA King
2013Back In Focus8P MullinsW Mullins
2012Teaforthree8J T McNamaraR Curtis
2011Chicago Grey8D O’ConnorG Elliott
2010Poker De Sivola7K WalshF Murphy
2009Tricky Trickster6S Waley-CohenN Twiston-Davies
2008Old Benny7C HuxleyA King
2007Butler’s Cabin7A BerryJ O’Neill
2006Hot Weld7R HardingF Murphy
2005Another Rum7M O’HareI Duncan
2004Native Emperor8R WidgerJ O’Neill
2003Sudden Shock8D CullenJ O’Neill
2002Rith Dubh10J T McNamaraJ O’Neill
2000Relaxation8M BradburneH Daly
1999Deejaydee7T MartinM Hourigan
1998Wandering Light9R WakelyT Forster
1997Flimsy Truth11M HarrisM Weston
1996Loving Around8P FentonE O’Grady
1995Front Line8J BerryJ O’Neill
1994Christmas Gorse8M ArmytageN Gaselee
1993Ushers Island7N WilsonH Johnson
1992Keep Talking7M ArmytageT Thomson Jones
1991Smooth Escort7T MartinD Haine
1990Topsham Bay7P HackingD Barons