Home Betting News Past Grand Annual Chase Winners

Past Grand Annual Chase Winners

Past Grand Annual Chase Winners - Past Grand Annual Chase Winners

The Johnny Henderson Grand Annual Chase is the penultimate race of the whole Cheltenham Festival. It is over a distance of two and a half mile and being a handicap chase, it usually is challenging to predict. Over the years, we have seen many long-odds outsiders horses winning in this race.

Grand Annual Winners

2019Croco Bay12K WoodsB Case
2018Le Prezien7B GeraghtyP Nicholls
2017Rock The World9R PowerJ Harrington
2016Solar Impulse6S Twiston-DaviesP Nicholls
2015Next Sensation8T ScudamoreM Scudamore
2014Savello8D RussellT Martin
2013Alderwood9A McCoyT Mullins
2012Bellvano8P CarberryN Henderson
2011Oiseau De Nuit9S ClementsC Tizzard
2010Pigeon Island7P BrennanN Twiston-Davies
2009Oh Crick6W HutchinsonA King
2008Tiger Cry10D RussellA Moore
2007Andreas7R ThorntonP Nicholls
2006Greenhope8A TinklerN Henderson
2005Fota Island9P CarberryM Morris
2004St Pirran9R WalshP Nicholls
2003Palarshan5M BradburneH Daly
2002Fadoudal Du Cochet9D CaseyA Moore
2000Samakaan7N WilliamsonV Williams
1999Space Trucker8S BarryJ Harrington
1998Edredon Bleu6A McCoyH Knight
1997Uncle Ernie12G BradleyJ Fitzgerald
1996Kibreet9A McCoyP Hobbs
1995Sound Reville7G BradleyC Brooks
1994Snitton Lane8D BridgwaterW Clay
1993Space Fair10A MaguireR Lee
1992My Young Man7G BradleyC Brooks
1991Aldino8J OsbourneO Sherwood
1990Katabatic7H DaviesA Turnell