Home Cheltenham Festival Betting Section Past Coral Cup Winners

Past Coral Cup Winners

Coral Cup Betting - Past Coral Cup Winners

The Coral Cup was first run in 1993, and over the year it has acquired more and more popularity. The race is now contested on the new course at Cheltenham Festival every March on the second day. It is currently a Grade Three handicap, and it is popular amongst horse racing punters. Over the years there have been some top winners of this 2 miles and 5-furlong race. One of those was Carlito Brigante in 2011 who was fourth in the JCB Triumph Hurdle the year before. The most successful trainer is Martin Pipe with three wins, including the first Coral Cup in 1993.

Get here the latest odds on the Coral Cup

Coral Cup Winners

2019William Henry9N De BoinvilleN Henderson
2018Bleu Berry7M WalshW Mullins
2017Supasundae7R PowerJ Harrington
2016Diamond King8D RussellG Elliott
2015Aux Ptit Soins5S Twiston-DaviesP Nicholls
2014Whisper6N De BoinvilleN Henderson
2013Medinas6W HutchinsonA King
2012Son Of A Flicka8J MaguireD McCain
2011Carlito Brigante5D RussellG Elliot
2010Spirit River5B GeraghtyN Henderson
2009Ninetieth Minute6P FloodT Taaffe
2008Naiad de Misselot7D RussellF Murphy
2007Burntoakboy9S JonesR Newland
2006Sky’s the Limit5B GeraghtyE O’Grady
2005Idole First6A O’KeeffeV Williams
2004Monkerhostin7R JohnsonP Hobbs
2003Xenophon7M FitzgeraldT Martin
2002Ilnamar6R GreeneM Pipe
2001NO RACE   
2000What’s Up Boys6P FlynnP Hobbs
1999Khayrawani7F BerryC Roche
1998Top Cees8B FentonL Ramsden
1997Big Strand8J EvansM Pipe
1996Trainglot9M DwyerJ Fitzgerald
1995Chance Coffey10G O’NeillP O’Donnell
1994Time for a Run7C SwanE O’Grady
1993Olympian6P ScudamoreM Pipe