Home Cheltenham Festival Betting Section Ballymore Novices’ Hurdle Winners

Ballymore Novices’ Hurdle Winners

Ballymore Novices Hurdle Betting 1024x667 - Ballymore Novices’ Hurdle Winners

The Ballymore Novices’ Hurdle is the race that opens the second day of the Cheltenham Festival. It is a Grade 1 contest that is run over two miles and five-furlong. The race has changed several names during the years and in recent years has been dominated by Irish winners. Many winners of this race have gone on and also won the Champion Hurdle like Hardy Eustace and Istabraq.

Find out here the latest odds on the 2020 Neptune Novices’ Hurdle

Neptune Novice’s Hurdle Winners

2019City Island6M WalshM Brassil
2018Samcro6J KennedyG Elliott
2017Willougby Court6D BassB Pauling
2016Yorkhill6R WalshW Mullins
2015Windsor Park6D RuseellD Weld
2014Faugheen6R WalshW Mullins
2013The New One5S Twiston-DaviesN Twiston-Davies
2012Simonsig6B GeraghtyN Henderson
2011First Lieutenant6D RussellM Morris
2010Peddlars Cross5J MaguireD McCain Jnr
2009Mikael D’Haguenet5R WalshW Mullins
2008Fiveforthree5R WalshW Mullins
2007Massini’s Maguire6R JohnsonP Hobbs
2006Nicanor5P CarberryN Meade
2005No Refuge5G LeeH Johnson
2004Fundamentalist6C LlewellynN Twiston-Davies
2003Hardy Eustace6K KellyD Hughes
2002Galileo6J MaguireT George
2001NO RACE   
2000Monsignor6N WilliamsonM Pitman
1999Barton6L WyerT Easterby
1998French Holly7A ThorntonF Murphy
1997Istabraq5C SwanA O’Brien
1996Urubande6C SwanA O’Brien
1995Putty Road5N WilliamsonD Nicholson
1994Danoli6J FrostT Foley
1993Gaelstrom6C LlewellynN Twiston-Davies
1992Thetford Forest5R DunwoodyD Nicholson
1991Crystal Spirit4J FrostI Balding
1990Regal Ambition6P ScudamoreM Pipe