Home Betting News ATP Vienna Betting

ATP Vienna Betting

ATP Vienna 1024x576 - ATP Vienna Betting

The Erste Bank Open, also known as the Vienna Open, is a tennis tournament part of the ATP Tour that takes place from Monday 21st October 2019 to Sunday 27th October 2019. There are plenty of top players that will take part in what is one of the final tennis events of the season. Below you will find the latest tennis betting tips on this tournament.

Latest ATP Vienna Betting Tips

This tournament was first founded back in 1974, and this edition will be the 45th edition of the event. The ATP Vienna is part of the ATP World Tour 500 series. It is played on indoor hard courts which are located at the Wiener Stadthalle in Vienna, Austria. There are 32 players taking place and the prize pot is £1.5M. The winner will take home around £420,000 while the runner-up will get half of it. 

Last year the tournament was won by Kevin Anderson who managed to defeat Kei Nishikori in the final. Historically Brian Gottfried has been the player to win it more time (4) while Horst Skoff is the last Austrian to land glory back in 1988. In terms of players that have won the title and will still take part, we have Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (2011), Lucas Pouille (2017) and Feliciano Lopez (2004). 

Last 5 ATP Vienna Champions

2018 – Kevin Anderson

2017 – Lucas Pouille

2016 – Andy Murray

2015 – David Ferrer

2014 – Andy Murray

Since the tournament is an ATP 500 event, players can decide if they want to take part or not. Both Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray will not compete in this year’s event. Roger Federer will be playing in Basel during this week and the same for some other top ranked players. This might open up opportunities for lower-ranked players. The defending champion Kevin Anderson won’t be playing as he has ended his season earlier. Other players like Juan Martin Del Potro, Nick Kyrgios and Kei Nishikori all have been forced to withdraw from the ATP Vienna due to injury. 

Key Absentees (Ranking)

Novak Djokovic (1)

Rafael Nadal (2)

Roger Federer (3)

Alexander Zverev (6)

Stefanos Tsitsipas (7)

Kei Nishikori (9)

Roberto Bautista-Agut (10)